Can’t find what you need or have questions? Reach out to our main contact phone numbers and email addresses listed below, or browse our directory of staff and counselors.

Main contact information

Undergraduate admissions

ugrad@vcu.edu
(804) 828-1222 or (800) 841-3638

Graduate admissions

gradmail@vcu.edu 
(804) 828-6916

International admissions

vcuia@vcu.edu 
(804) 828-6016

Address

VCU Office of Admissions
Box 842526
Richmond, VA 23284-2526

Special event request

Interested in having a VCU representative attend your upcoming event or college fair? Please email admrecruit@vcu.edu with your request.

Office of Admissions directory

Undergraduate counselors and staff

Liz Allums

Admissions counselor

allumsep@vcu.edu

Areas represented
Shenandoah, Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Ohio, Wisconsin

Admissions counselor Liz Allums

Jerry Brown, Jr.

Assistant director of undergraduate admissions

brownjb6@vcu.edu

Assistant director of undergraduate admissions Jerry Brown, Jr.

Shaneé Crews

Senior associate director of undergraduate admissions

srcrews@vcu.edu

Senior associate director of undergraduate admissions Shaneé Crews

Terrence Jenkins

Transfer counselor

tjjenkins@vcu.edu

Areas represented
Northern Virginia, Lord Fairfax, Dabney Lancaster, Blue Ridge, Maryland Community Colleges

Transfer counselor Terrence Jenkins

Alanna Johnson

Transfer counselor

ajohnson53@vcu.edu

Areas represented
Richmond City and surrounding counties

Transfer counselor Alanna Johnson

Amir Khozaei

Admissions counselor

khozaeiah@vcu.edu

Salam, Esm man Amir ast va Farsi sohbat mikonam. Hello, my name is Amir and I speak Farsi.

Areas represented
Southside Virginia, Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Texas

Admissions counselor Amir Khozaei

Frederick Lyles

Regional recruiter

falyles@vcu.edu

Areas represented
Maryland

Regional recruiter Frederick Lyles

Katie O'Keefe

Admissions counselor

okeefekm2@vcu.edu

Areas represented
Northern Virginia, Arizona, Colorado, Idaho, Montana, New Mexico, Utah, Wyoming

Admissions counselor Katie O'Keefe

Enrique Rangel-Rodriguez

Admissions counselor

rangelrodrige@vcu.edu

Areas represented
Latinx community

Admissions counselor Enrique Rangel-Rodriguez

Beth Tartaglia

Regional recruiter

batartaglia@vcu.edu

Areas represented
Pennsylvania, Delaware

Regional recruiter Beth Tartaglia

Timothy Thurston

Regional recruiter

trthurston@vcu.edu

Areas represented
New York

Regional recruiter Timothy Thurston

Chyanne Trowell

Assistant director of undergraduate admissions

trowellca@vcu.edu

Areas represented
Chesterfield, Va., Hanover, Va., Henrico, Va.

Assistant director of undergraduate admissions Chyanne Trowell

Kittinun Wongsirikul

Scholarship coordinator

wongsirikulk@vcu.edu

สวัสดีฉันชื่อกิตตินันท์และฉันพูดภาษาไทยได้ Hello, my name is Kittinun and I speak Thai.

Scholarship coordinator Kittinun Wongsirikul

Graduate and international counselors and staff

Talia Anderson

Graduate admissions processor

tnanderson@vcu.edu

(804) 828-6916

Headshot placeholder

Ashley Brown

International admissions processor-DSO

ambrown3@vcu.edu

(804) 828-6016

Headshot placeholder

Aliça Hodges

International admissions coordinator-DSO/ARO

ahodges@vcu.edu

(804) 828-6016

Headshot placeholder

I. Wayan Mastriyana

Assistant director for graduate and international admissions

wmastriyana@vcu.edu

(804) 828-1300

Assistant director for graduate and international admissions I. Wayan Mastriyana

Crystal W. Wade

Graduate admissions coordinator

cdworsha@vcu.edu

(804) 828-6916

Headshot placeholder

Leadership

Sybil Halloran, Ph.D.

Senior associate vice president for Strategic Enrollment Management

schallor@vcu.edu

Senior associate vice president for Strategic Enrollment Management Sybil Halloran

Vishon Luck

Director of undergraduate admissions

s2mvluck@vcu.edu

Director of undergraduate admissions Vishon Luck